Defunct and Current Aussie Record Labels

Defunct and Current Aussie Record Labels

Friday, February 5, 2016


Regular Records was an Australian record label based in Sydney that operated from 1978 until the mid-1990s. Regular Records released music by acts including Mental As Anything, Icehouse, The Cockroaches and Chainmale.
The Regular Records label was founded in 1978 by Martin Fabinyi and Cameron Allan. The label was associated with music recording and publishing company Festival Records.

The act first signed to the label was Mental as Anything. The second act signed to label was "Flowers" who later changed their name to Icehouse.  Regular signed Brisbane band The Riptides in 1981. In 1986 Regular signed The Cockroaches, who later went on to form the nucleus of The Wiggles. Acts also signed to Regular included I'm Talking, Electric Pandas and The Reels.

Cameron Allan died in 2013.

Mental as Anything

Captain Goodvibes

Dennis Wilson


The Riptides

Deckchairs Overboard


Austen Tayshus

Stephen Cummings

The Johnny's

Electric Pandas

I'm Talking

The Foreman Jolt

The Reels

The Cockroaches


Pardon Me Boys

Kate Cerebrano

Roddy Ray'da


The Lonely Hearts

Third Eye

Club Hoy

Dog Trumpet

Andrew Pendlebury

The Welcome Mat



Penny Flanagan

Milky Bar Kids


Johnny Goodman



No comments:

Post a Comment